You can’t make this stuff up

One year ago today I wrote a blog entitled It Was My Fault Becsuse I Spied On Him. The comments on that blog changed my entire life. I can't believe it's been a year. So much has changed in that year. There are so many things and feelings on my heart and mind.

First, to my new friend who came forward last year and commented, there really aren't any words to express how I feel about you. After all, you could have just walked away when you realized both of our husbands were victims of the same woman. I'm still amazed at the similarities between our men and how she pursued them. I think you and I could write the same book. You didn't walk away. Instead, you made a difference. You opened eyes. You saved. I will always be indebted to you. I recently reread the email you sent me. Reread all the evidence. It's amazing the power that simple knowledge brings.

I'm grateful to this blog. I never dreamed in a million years that starting a blog to simply vent my feelings and connect with other people who had been affected by an affair could have such far reaching effects. And somehow timing and words and a simple search engine swirled in the universe to create the ability for my blog to be found by the right person at the right time. Serendipity.

I've often dreamed of what I want to say to the other woman. I used to know exactly what I would say. Today, I'm not sure. I used to want to use my words to hurt her and make me feel better. Today, I realize that I wouldn't feel better and she wouldn't be hurt. And I'm at peace with that.

I don't know how she infiltrated herself into my life. If you knew my husband you would be wondering the same thing. The reality is that she did. It's hard for me to accept. It's even harder for him to accept, especially with the knowledge that he was just part of her game.

I got lucky. I know that. In an odd turn of events life is great again.

 

2 thoughts on “You can’t make this stuff up

Leave a Reply

