Drumroll please………..she is getting married

I enjoy a good laugh as much as the next gal, truly I do. But, the laughter that followed the news that the OW is getting married…….I really don’t have words for this one. I guess that’s why I laughed. If this marriage really happens it will be her third. I have no idea about the man. I feel bad for this man. That’s all I’ve got. I suppose that she implemented a genius marketing plan, complete with a Prezi presentation, to fool him. But, that’s all I’ve got. And, I suppose she could have changed.

Typically someone like me would be thrilled to find out that the OW was getting married. Let’s face the facts here though, marriage has never stopped her before. Not her marriage. Not the marriage of her victims. The being married part has always been something that she conveniently overlooked and discounted. So, to me, the fact that she’s getting married means nothing, because it means nothing to her.

The guy falling victim to her…..I find that tragic.

I informed my husband of this marriage. I was kind of nervous about it. But, I wanted to be the first one to tell him. I wanted him to hear it from me, rather than in some mutual circle of friends. It turns out I didn’t need to be nervous. I said the words she’s getting married and he said who. I was taken aback by that one word reply. And when I said her name, he did not care. Surreal, huh?

Does his ambivalence toward her mean we have come full-circle? I’m beginning to realize that we came full-circle a long time ago, and I missed the signs completely. I can feel him forgetting her. I’ll be honest here, I don’t know what to do with that information, nor that feeling. It’s like she never existed, only she did, first physically and then as a ghost. I can see now that she ceased to exist about this time last year when my blog was discovered by another wife-another victim. Last March she disappeared under a veil of deceit and lies from his head and heart. Unfortunately she was still in my head.

Perhaps the knowledge of her soon matrimonial union will erase her from my mind someday. As with everything else, only time will tell.

Do I wish her well? I wish the guy well, and that’s all I have.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

