I get the joy of rediscovering you

I get to breathe you in all over again.
I can feel those butterflies like I did twenty years ago when you touch my skin.
I can see with new eyes and imagine with new thoughts.
All of the familiar things are still there newly touched with a bit of glitter.
My heart that only beat for you now beats a little faster, but also a little steadier.
Hearing the voice that you reserve only for me hangs in the air around me.
And in the middle of the night, unconscious and unreserved, when your hand searches for some part of me to touch, I fall in love with you all over again.

 

2 thoughts on “I get the joy of rediscovering you

Leave a Reply

