The Robbed Who Smiles Steals Something From the Thief

I have certainly been neglecting my other blog, the one I share with my world, for this one lately. It’s very hard to write about other things when this is what is on my mind. I feel like I’m in mind overload with so much to take in over just a few days. The other woman posted a new blog today with her childish references to (normally I would say my husband here, but really, whoever her latest somebody’s husband is. It’s funny how differently I look at this whole situation with my new found information. I made my facebook status yesterday “The robbed who smiles steals something from the thief”. I thought it was perfect given the recent events. I am certainly smiling. I almost feel guilty for relishing in someone else’s demise, especially since they don’t even know that they met their demise. She has no idea right now that she has been caught with her pants down…so to speak.

I feel like celebrating and laughing and cheering and dancing. I feel like living life again. And I can’t remember the last time I felt like living life. Actually, I can’t remember a lot from the last three years. I ask myself if I could erase my memory, would I? Would I be willing to miss my son’s graduation from high school, my twins’ State Soccer Cup, my daughter’s tennis matches, the birth of my niece? I don’t know the answer. Most of me says that I would miss those things to erase this one thing. It will always be there and I’ll always wonder why. Despite all of my sleuthing, I wish I would have never known that he cheated. My image of him as being this superhero is gone. He was my Superman in every way. He was the epitome of honest and trustworthy. He often says that he has lost more than me…maybe he’s right. He allowed someone to steal his self-respect, to steal his identity, and it was incredibly easy for her to do. I have a new understanding for Adam and Eve. How is it possible that sex can make men so weak? Or that they can’t tell when somebody is stroking their ego to benefit themselves only?

2 thoughts on “The Robbed Who Smiles Steals Something From the Thief

  1. I’ve just been catching up on your blog, reading the last few entries and comments, and all I can say is … wow. I mean, wow. Thank goodness for the internet! I can see how having material from a third party to show your husband would have been very painful for him in that moment, but also will help your relationship move forward. Seriously, what are the odds of two cheated-upon wives finding each other?! Again … wow.
    Wishing you and your family all the best moving forward. (And I hope you’ve both been tested for STDs?)

    1. You can’t make this stuff up, truly. I am still in disbelief myself. There are thousands of blogs and we found each other. It’s nothing less than a miracle. I keep saying wow myself and my sister and friends are also in complete shock as to how it all came about. There is still so much to deal with, but I feel a sense of relief. As far as STD’s, yeah, we will be getting tested. I’m sure there are many others out there that she has slept with.

Leave a Reply

